Main Street Tourism Association

Home » Government » Boards and Committees » Main Street Tourism Association


The MSTA meets the third Tuesday of each month at 8:00 a.m. at the Old Courthouse 3rd Floor Conference Room.

Mission Statement & Values

To market and preserve Fayetteville’s downtown district through historical preservation and revitalization efforts by creating a synergy between business, government and the citizens of the community

Our Vision

To reestablish the downtown area as the historical and cultural center of the county, thus creating a vibrant, thriving destination where culture, history and commerce coexist.

Four Point Approach

Fayetteville Main Street uses the patented Main Street Four-Point Approach to support preservation-based revitalization of our historic downtown.

  1. Organization
  2. Promotion
  3. Design
  4. Economic Restructuring

Fayetteville Main Street is also a supporting member of the Georgia Craft Brewers Guild and encourages entrepreneurship in this growing Georgia industry in the hopes of locating a microbrewery in Downtown Fayetteville.


Members of the Main Street Tourism Association are appointed by the Mayor and City Council. Main Street Tourism Association members serve two year terms. If you would like to be considered for a position on this commission when openings occur, please submit the application form .


Board of Directors

Cam Williams, Chairman
Vicki Turner, Secretary/Treasurer
Jolene Dingler
David Hilderbrandt
Mary Gholson
Abby Bradley
Glenn Gresham
Shonte Walton