Ethics Board

Purpose and Meetings

The proper government and administration of the City of Fayetteville requires that its officials and employees be independent, impartial, and responsible; that governmental policies and decisions be made in the proper channels of the government structure; that public office and employment not be used for undue personal gain; and that the citizens of Fayetteville have confidence in the integrity of their government. The Ethics Board meets once a year or more if necessary.


The Ethics Board consists of three members appointed by Mayor and Council, according to the regulations in the City of Fayetteville Ethics Ordinance. All members shall be residents of the City of Fayetteville and serve a two (2) year term.


Ethics Commitee Members

Jim Poff

Desmona Fletcher

Kimberly Hodges