Downtown Planning Committee

Home » Government » Boards and Committees » Downtown Planning Committee


The committee will be responsible for developing and updating the long-range plan for the future of the City’s Downtown District. This plan will provide a blueprint detailing the investment of resources, including human talent needed to ensure the District’s future economic success for its businesses and improved quality of life for its residents.


The committee will consist of three Council Members and eight Community Members, appointed by the Mayor and Council.

All members shall be appointed for three-year terms unless serving an unexpired term. Meetings will take place monthly or as needed.

NOTE: Applicants must be a resident of the City of Fayetteville, Georgia or an owner of a business licensed and located in the City of Fayetteville, Georgia.

Download Board Member Application