Police Department

Home » City Departments » Public Safety » Police Department
Mission Statement
Fayetteville Police Badge

The men and women of the Fayetteville Police Department are committed to protecting life, property, and the constitutional guarantees of all citizens. With community partnership as our foundation, we are entrusted to enhance the quality of life, seek solutions to community problems, and foster a sense of peace and security for all people within our city. We will honor the trust placed in us by holding ourselves to the highest standards of professional police conduct.

The City of Fayetteville Police Department is a full-time law enforcement agency entrusted with providing the primary law enforcement services for the citizens inside the incorporated limits of Fayetteville.  The Department consists of 49 law enforcement officers and 8 civilian employees.

The Police Department is organized to provide dedicated and specialized areas of law enforcement services to our citizens.  The administration of the police department works closely with members of city hall and the other city departments to coordinate law enforcement concerns and activities with the services they provide in an effort to provide the most efficient and highest level of customer service to our citizens.