About Us

Fayette Fire Patch

Mission Statement

The City of Fayetteville Fire Department is a proactive organization dedicated to the preservation of life and property from the ravages of fire and natural or technological disasters.


The City of Fayetteville Fire Department, established in the 1940s, is a dynamic and innovative fire department comprised of highly-trained professionals who operate three fire stations within the city limits. The department provides automatic and mutual aid to its surrounding counties and jurisdictions.

Through exceptional leadership and dedication of its personnel, the City of Fayetteville Fire Department is committed to providing the highest level of all hazards-response, community relations, and fire prevention to ensure the safety and well-being of the community.